Municipal Elections 2017

Municipal Elections 2017

Lee County, FL (January 17, 2017) This year the Cities of Cape Coral, Fort Myers, City of Sanibel, and the Town of Fort Myers Beach will hold elections to elect their city’s representatives.  All Lee County municipalities contract with the Supervisor of Elections to conduct their elections.

The first municipal elections of 2017 will be the City of Sanibel and Town of Fort Myers Beach.  They will hold their election on Tuesday, March 7, 2017. Both cities have chosen to not have Early Voting.  The vote-by-mail ballots for these elections are scheduled to be mailed on Wednesday, February first.

The Village of Estero was scheduled to have their election on March 7th, but it will not be held because their candidates do not have opposition.

The Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers will hold their elections in the fall.  Their Primary Election will be September 12th and their General Election on November 7th.

Municipal candidate information is available on their individual websites:

The Lee County Supervisor of Elections Office is dedicated to serving our public.  We strive for success and excellence in shaping the future of voting in Lee County by empowering every eligible citizen with the tools and education necessary to exercise his or her right to vote.  We endeavor to guarantee the integrity and accuracy of every election by administering fair and appropriate voting procedures in compliance with federal and state election laws.  For more information about elections, candidates, voter registration, early voting, vote-by-mail requests, precinct locations, poll workers, and outreach events, please visit our website or call LEE VOTE (533-8683).



Translate »