Elections 2017 Election Highlights

2017 Election Highlights

MUNICIPAL CANDIDATE QUALIFYING PERIOD
City of Cape Coral 7:30 am, Monday, July 3, – 1:00 pm, Friday, July 7, 2017
City of Fort Myers 8:00 am, Monday, July 3, – 5:00 pm, Friday, July 7, 2017
VOTER REGISTRATION BOOK CLOSING DEADLINE
Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers Primary Election Monday, August 14, 2017
Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers General Election Tuesday, October 10, 2017*
DATES VOTE-BY-MAIL BALLOTS WILL BE MAILED TO ELIGIBLE MILITARY AND OVERSEAS VOTERS WHO HAVE REQUESTED A BALLOT:
Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers Primary Election Saturday, July 29, 2017
Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers General Election Friday, September 22, 2017

DATES VOTE-BY-MAIL BALLOTS WILL BE MAILED TO ELIGIBLE MUNICIPAL VOTERS WHO HAVE REQUESTED A BALLOT

Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers General Election Tuesday, October 3, 2017
EARLY VOTING

The Supervisor of Elections is not required to conduct early voting in municipal elections.
A municipality may or may not choose to provide early voting for its election.

Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers Primary Election Tuesday, September 5, 2017 through Saturday, September 9, 2017
10:00 am – 6: 00 pm Daily
Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers General Election Monday, October 30, 2017 through Saturday, November 4, 2017
10:00 am – 6: 00 pm Daily
MUNICIPAL ELECTION DATES
Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers Primary Election Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Polls open 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Cities of Cape Coral and Fort Myers General Election Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Polls open 7:00 am – 7:00 pm

*Denotes a Holiday.  Unless otherwise expressly stated in law or rules, a deadline that falls on a weekend or a legal holiday will be moved to the next business day.

Translate »